2018-03-13 / News

Village Elections Will Be On March 20

By Tom Coddington

DELAWARE COUNTY — Tuesday, March 20, is the day for village elections in Delaware County, with the exception of the village of Sidney, where there will be no elections until next year. All elections will be held from noon-9 p.m.

In the village of Walton, there are four candidates running for two trustee positions — Steve Condon, Greg Miller, Joe Cetta and Bruce Dolph.

In the village of Delhi, there are two incumbent trustees running for their own positions — Chris Maney and Jeremy Fitch.

In the village of Franklin, the mayor, Tom Briggs is seeking another term, and one trustee, Paul De- Andrea, an incumbent, is the only other candidate on the ballot.

In the village of Hancock, Charleen Caramore and Dorothy Piccosi are on the ballot for the two trustee positions, and Herbert W. Buckley will run for a four-year position as village justice.

In the village of Margaretville, there are two incumbents seeking another term — John Hubbell and Chris Dabritz.

In the village of Hobart, there is just one candidate running ­— Kayla Mason, but there are two positions, so there will have to be a write-in.

The village of Stamford has one candidate for trustee — Naikyemi Odedefaa, who is currently filling a vacancy.

In the village of Fleischmanns, there are two positions to be filled, but only one candidate, Daniel Halpern, will be on the ballot, and there will have to be write-ins.

Return to top